top of page
Writer's picturePeter Bailey

My private thoughts ...

It is not very often that I publish my private thoughts, but when I do ....





No matter where you are in life, how far you may think you have come, sometimes we all have our own thoughts we need to share, be it for our own sake or for the good of others ...


So what was mine today?


Morning Thoughts ....


I have been on this planet for the past 51 years and for the most part of it I have spent my time going from one struggle to another, from one type of hardship to another. I have seen birth, life, death and what it can do to others as I concentrated mostly in the pursuit of my own goals. Some who do not realise what those goals are, have called me by many names, some even called me evil, some a looser, some a deluded man, but that is fine by me, I do not expect you to understand my life, how could you when you have not lived it?

Some might call my choices selfish, some might see it as a waist of time and money, some as a waist of a lifetime, I would say to those people that they are right, for them, but not for me. I have spent 51 years learning about life, 35 of those years I have spent observing, learning, trying to understand what is the right path for me to take without realising that I was on that path all the while. During the past 35 years I have lived a very simple life, and though times have often been hard, I have always had all that I need, though not necessarily what I wanted and mostly thanks to those people who unaware of their role, have helped me to get through the hardest of times and to bring my destiny forward.

Has it all been worth it? Would I still do the same things again? In these 51 years I have learned so many things that if I try and think about it my mind becomes a blank, I know more on spiritual matters and facts that most I meet, but that is not to say that I know it all, as a matter of fact, the more I learned, the more I realise just how ignorant I was and am still. I have learned something from each person I have come across, I tried to put some of that knowledge to good use and because of this more knowledge came to me. If you think that I am feeling sorry for myself, that I am missing being in the middle of it all, I am not.

I observe my life now, I look back at all those who I have met, those who have helped me, those who at one time or another have been my friends, my family, my teachers and I am full of gratefulness, my heart soars high with understanding, with gratitude, with love for each one of them and for you. In this life I have met some truly remarkable people and I have probably met more Holy Men & Women that most will ever do, among those people I met have been some of the most beautiful people I know, some of the wisest and pure of heart, some were like me in pursuit of their path, others had already attained or nearly attained awakening, and it is thanks to what they have left me with that I have continued to pursue my path. It is thanks to them I have some of the knowledge that to this day I continue to practice every day.

So what have I found that is so precious, what makes what I have learned important enough to want to share it? Why do so many see me as some kind of teacher, a guru, some even a prophet?

The answer is maybe because I do not care how others see me, or maybe because I have no attachment in this life anymore? The truth is I do not know the why, you would have to ask them that. I do however know what I can do, who I am, what I can achieve, my role in life is that to show that even the smallest, insignificant of people is a teacher in disguise, that the greatest of love cannot be measured by wealth or possession, but by the size of your heart, not though good intent, but by living to be all that you can be, by showing others when you are asked how something is achieved, by taking on the responsibility for yourself, and only yourself and in doing so, realising that you are responsible for all that you are, in doing all that you can for your well-being, but that your well-being depends on your actions, thoughts and words and that if any of those are not for the well-being of all, you are responsible for that too. The world is changing, evolution will in one way or another happen whether you want it to or not. I am responsible for my part, for my role, for my life and though it was destiny that has taken me to where I am now, getting here was up to me.

Love, All-Ways. Peter ❤️

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page